The Print Shop 3.0 User Guide

The Print Shop 3.0 is designed to help you learn the software. Be sure to also check out the Video Tutorials and the Blog for additional ideas. To access the User Guide, either click on a topic to the left, choose a commonly accessed topic below, or search for a topic above.
Organizing your Projects

The Project Gallery contains a collection of your own projects that you have created and saved to the Project Gallery.  These will appear in the My Projects tab in the Project Gallery.

To better organize your projects, you can Tag Your Projects, mark your projects as favorites, rename and delete projects on the My Projects Tab.

Note: This option is only available to projects you have saved to the Project Gallery.  See Saving your Project or Opening an Existing Project for how to add a Project to the Project Gallery.


Tagging Projects

Tagging your project will add keywords of your choice, so that it you can easily find it in the future. 

To tag a project:

  1. Open the Project Gallery and select the My Projects option.
    Note: If you do not see your project listed make sure that the search bar is empty and click on search.
  2. Click on the Actions menu below the project preview.
    P Actions
  3. Click on View Project Info option.
    A-info
  4. This will display the Project information Window.
    Project Info Window
  5. You can now add keywords into the User Tags Field one at a time.
    Examples are: Birthday, Wedding, name of recipient, etc.
  6. Click the Add button.
  7. Repeat step 5 and 6 for as many keywords as you want.

Mark a Project as a Favorite

To mark your project as a favorite makes your project appear at the top of the search results list so that it can be searched for easily. 

To mark a project as a favorite:

  1. Open the Project Gallery and select the My Projects option.
    Note: If you do not see your project listed make sure that the search bar is empty and click on search.
  2. Click on the Actions menu below the project preview.
    P Actions
  3. Click on the Make Favorite option.
    A-Fav

Rename a Project

To rename a project you will need to open your project and use the save as feature to save a new copy of it.  You can then go back and use the delete a project instructions to delete the project with the old name.


Delete a project

Deleting your project removes it completely from the Project Gallery. 

To Delete a project:

  1. Open the Project Gallery and select the My Projects option.
    Note: If you do not see your project listed make sure that the search bar is empty and click on search.
  2. Click on the Actions menu below the project preview.
    P Actions
  3. Click on the option for Delete.

Return to Saving and Organizing Projects...

Support

Technical Support
Order Support

Legal

Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions

Information

Site Map
Affiliates

Corporate Information

About Broderbund
Contact Us

Call 1-800-395-0277 to place an order Canadian customers call 763-450-2466 8am - 5pm (CST)

© 2017 Encore Software, Inc.